Caracol Che Rincon | Testimonials
15575
page-template-default,page,page-id-15575,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive

Celebrity & Guest Testimonials

Exceptional!

I can’t rave enough about this property, its owner and staff – absolutely fabulous rental. Party of 11 – we all found ourselves with more than enough room on this 3 acre patch of paradise. From the sprawling pool grounds to the extended patio which comes equipped with lounge chairs, bars, pool tables and hammocks – you’ll truly get your money’s worth renting this villa from Carcol Che. Beautiful early morning and late evening views facing the Caribbean sea – be sure to ask for the ‘Welcome Dinner’ and ‘Pig Roast’ if you plan to fully indulge yourself at this amazing villa.

50th Birthday trip

Carlos and Cynthia own/run a hidden gem in Rincon. The service and attention to detail is number one and the residence itself is top notch. You almost don’t even need to leave the premises. We were 9 and there was plenty of room for all. And the view is unbelievable and the cleaning ladies were very helpful. You will want to find a way to come back to this paradise. What a perfect way to spend my 50th birthday. Great for any type of family. Thank you and we will see you again.   Chris / Aug 2017 / Chicago

Paradise

The house could not be more beautiful or spotless. The gardens, the view, the pool, on the first day we didn’t even leave the house because it was so spectacular, with so many places to relax and to explore. Service was incredible, many, many thanks to Carlos and Cynthia for an unforgettable week for our family.  Lauren / July 2017 / East Coast

Caracol Che is an amazing property! Well cared for and beautiful.

Our family of 12 (6 children) had a wonderful week at Caracol Che. There was something for everyone to enjoy. The staff was efficient , friendly and always willing to help make the experience better. The property did not disappoint. It was more beautiful than the pictures!!  Thank you Kristine

Paradise!

Date of Stay
March 20, 2016

Such an awesome place! Close to the beach and great surf. Close to shops and restaurants. Beautifully landscaped. Beautiful views from house and pool area. Very clean and organized! A perfect blend of indoor and outdoor living space. Carlos will take great care of you and is very hospitable and knowledgeable about the area. We have been here twice already and look forward to returning again in the future.

My Response

As always, thank you for such a nice review. We pride ourselves in giving personal service with genuine love, in a private tropical setting

Gracious tropical villa, beautiful and comfortable

Left on Mar 20, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016

We stayed at Caracol Che for 6 nights and used the yoga deck almost every day. When it was too wet to use the deck there was a large covered area that served very well. Carlos and Mildred cooked authentic Island dinner most nights we were there. We also went out two nights. Carlos is a wonderful host, gracious and caring. I loved the beautiful grounds, view of the ocean, sounds of the Coqui frogs, comfortable hammocks,(not just one but two), the salt water pool, walks to the beach, massage with Elsa, yoga under the palm trees and more yoga. The weather was windy and a bit wet but the house was very comfortable anyway.

Enthusiastically Recommended!

Submitted: February 14, 2016 Stayed: February 2016

Our stay at Caracol Che was wonderful. We could not have asked for a better villa. The rooms were all spacious and nicely furnished. The kitchen is a great place to prepare breakfast and the other meals we chose to cook. The views were breathtaking; you could seat for hours watching the ocean and listening to pounding of the ocean waves. It’s a great place to have pre-dinner cocktails. One day we saw migrating whales.
The pool was the right size and always the perfect temperature.
I want to give a special thanks to carlos. He is the perfect owner and takes great pleasure in sharing his villa. Whatever we asked for, he was delighted to provide. Mildred and the staff were always smiling and making us feel at home. The meals we asked them to prepare were delicious and a taste of local culinary art. Be sure to ask one night for a pig roast.
Beaches are conveniently close and local restaurants serve great food. We enjoyed having a yoga lesson one morning.
Caracol Villa is child friendly with plenty for them to see and do.
I can’t say enough about our stay at Caracol Che; my family and I recommend it enthusiastically.

Perfection!

Left on Feb 3, 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016

After a very tough year, my husband and I were really looking forward to “getting away from it all” and relaxing with a group of friends. How very lucky we were that we found Caracol Che and carlos. He has truly created a tropical paradise, and Mildred and the other girls could not have been any sweeter! The pictures do not do the property justice, it is breathtaking from every angle. It was always clean and well kept. The girls are meticulous! We enjoyed the privacy as well. carlos knows his town well, he knows where to recommend for his guests best experiences, from dinning to fishing excursions! My favorite memories are the couples massage on the yoga deck, the wonderful meal Mildred helped prepare, and the many hours spent by the amazing pool. Trust me, you truly will not feel any more “at home”, anywhere you vacation than at Caracol Che.

Amazing!!!

Date of Stay
January 19, 2016

Helpful votes:0/0

We had the most amazing vacation at Caracol Che! The villa and grounds are absolutely stunning. We enjoyed 10 beautiful days with a total of 10 people. The villa was more than spacious enough for all of us, and we never felt cramped. There’s not one thing or moment that wasn’t perfect about our stay. Carlos, the owner, is the best host you could ever ask for. He and his staff are amazing and did everything they could to make sure our stay was perfect! They were so accommodating to all of our needs and desires, setting up various excursions, meals and massages. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay and we hope to return in the future. This was hands down the best vacation we’ve ever had!

The Best Ever!

Date of Stay
June 15 2017

 

Carlos Your are the best !! Thank you for allowing my family in your home I hope we will become friends forever !!

Beautiful House and Property

Date of Stay
November 22, 2015

Our stay at Caracol Che was absolutely wonderful! The property is absolutely gorgeous. The lush tropical landscaping is truly amazing. I took some amazing pictures all over the property. The house is beautiful and very clean. The house is located in a quiet area with some good restaurants within walking distance. It is not overly commercialized which is perfect. It has the feel of a small surfing village filled with locals, not tourists. The owner of the property, carlos, is one-of-a-kind. He is very nice, honest, personable and helpful. He really made sure we were comfortable, gave us advice on where to go, helped us with rides to get places (either he personally gave us a ride or told us who to call). He was very professional. The maid service and chefs were also very professional, nice, trustworthy, etc. You truly cannot go wrong staying at caracol che!!!

Wonderful family adventure

Our family of 4 along with two other families had a wonderful stay at Carol Che. The outdoor areas, pool, and decks are amazing, the staff was lovely and welcoming and carlos was available for anything we needed. Rincon was an adventure- took surf lessons, explored the beaches, went snorkeling and jumped from a rope swing into a waterfall. Was a vacation we won’t soon forget! The kids loved the covered deck and pool table, and we all loved the hammocks. There were a couple minor maintenance issues, but carlos jumped on things right away to resolve and was a wonderful resource. Fun local restaurants and yoga on the beach right down the street. Overall was a fabulous vacation and would recommend for anyone looking for a vacation a little out of the ordinary.

Absolute Tropical Paradise

Caracol Che was magical. We have traveled all over the world and rented dozens of Villas on nearly every continent and I can honestly say Caracol Che was one of our absolute favorite accommodations. The home and grounds were spectacular and kept in immaculate condition. Carlos 5star hospitality along with Mildred and Daisy, made our stay an absolute pleasure. There is so much to see and do in Puerto Rico that our only regret was not staying longer

Stunning and Secluded

We just had our first walk through of the property in preparation for our wedding scheduled for early next year. The pictures we saw did not do it justice. The property was GORGEOUS, the view was spectacular and the Owner and staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The biggest selling point is the privacy. There will be no tourist or random hotel guest photo bombing or impeding on my special day, no one around for miles save my closest friends and family. I am very excited and completely confident that my fiancé and I choose the perfect location for our Dream Wedding and Romantic Honeymoon! Thank you Carlos!!

Unforgettable vacation!
As a group of 12 it is always hard to find something to please everyone, especially with a
group ranging from small children to my parents in their late 60s however we all truly
enjoyed our stay at Caracol Che. Carlos the owner of the home makes hisself available at
any time, he is knowledgeable of the area and willing to help in any way. Mildred and Daisy
do a great job running the day to day of the home; cleaning and groceries ect. As well as
answering any questions. It is a great mix of having everything a resort has at your
fingertips as well as the privacy and comfort of being in your own home. It’s beautiful clean
property. Hope to be back soon!
Amazing property! Outstanding service!

Our group of 11 just returned from an AMAZING week at Caracol Che! As a group we’ve traveled all around the Caribbean and this was far and away our favorite. From how incredible the property was, to the exceptional service from Carlos, Mildred and Daisy, we felt like we had a 5 star resort all to ourselves. Carlos was the perfect host and made sure we always had everything we needed. I can’t say enough good things about Mildred and Daisy. Not having to worry about the cooking or dishes or clean towels was so wonderful. Their outstanding service is what made our time at Caracol Che truly a vacation!

Caracol Che was beautiful, it is even more beautiful than the pictures

My family, 8 adults and 5 children, arrived at Caracol on Friday. After our long flights we needed a little bit of paradise and I believe we found it at Caracol. Carlos, a true gentleman, and his staff were amazing. Everyone was so helpful. The staff women, Mildred, Daisy, and Solaris, made us dinner twice and Carlos provided the wine. Both diners were excellent. We explored Puerto Rico a little, Arecibo, Bacardi distillery, and the water falls in San Sebastian. The kids really enjoyed the water falls, especially the rope swing. But, most of the time we stayed at Caracol. It has the feel of being in the middle of the jungle because of Carlos’ landscaping abilities. Also, it felt very isolated. The beach is only a mile away. We recommend the beach at a restaurant named Tamboo. It is right on the beach and the food was very good as were the drinks. The accommodations were very comfortable. Every room had AC units so you were able to cool down when needed. It was especially useful when it was time for bed. The pool and the deck was the centerpiece for activity it even came with 3 rather large Iguanas. All in all it was the best vacation a family could have. This place is a real gem and Carlos and his staff are the most helpful and pleasant people I have ever met. Always helpful and smiling. We would go back in a heart beat and Puerto Rico and its people were also just as amazing.

Paradise

From the instant you enter the gate and proceed up the palm tree lined driveway, you know you have entered paradise. We stayed as a family for one week at Carocal Che. It is an absolute tropical paradise. From the beautiful views to the waterfall filled pool you can’t help but relax. Mr. Carlos, Mildred and Daisey couldn’t be more accommodating. They kept the home meticulous, fresh linens and towels everyday. Mr. Carlos is a true gentleman. He had a home cooked meal prepared for us one of our nights. The home is comfortable and airy. We will be back for sure. Thank you Carlos, Mildred and Daisey.

Carlos was an amazing host!

Our company hosted a retreat for our NY office and it was so great to work with Carlos to have the house set up with food, drink, and alcohol for our arrival. The housekeepers/ cooks, Daisy and Mildred, were amazing! The meals were unreal. Every need we had was addressed and our team created memories at Caracol Che that we will have forever. We know

Married at Carcol Che - an amazing experience

I first met my fiance(now wife) in Rincon almost 3 years ago, after getting engaged we decided we wanted to get married right back where we first met. Rincon is beautiful, the people are amazing and extremely friendly. When first looking in to where in Rincon to get married, it became a little stressful, especially trying to coordinate a destination wedding. However, then we found Caracol Che and Carlos. This had to be one of the easiest weddings in the history of weddings to plan. Carlos took care of EVERYTHING, and the price was a fraction of what it would cost for a similar wedding in the states. The venue is breathtakingly beautiful, the ceremony could not have gone any better, and we could not be any happier. We had a traditional Puerto Rican feast that Carlos recommended, it was easily the best meal we had during the week and a half stay. Mildred, Daisy, and the rest of his staff are absolutely first class in quality, and we thank you for making this the most amazing experience of our lives on the biggest day of our lives. Caracol Che will forever be special place to my wife, myself and all of our family. Thank you for taking care of us and sharing with us a little piece of heaven.
CaracolChe Response
Thank you Michael and Christine, from all of us at Caracol Che, a little piece of heaven 🙂 We cannot thank you enough for all the cooperation in making your special day a dream come true. We love what we do! Please come see us on your first anniversary, to share another great moment!!! Love from all of us.

Spectacular house with great amenities and views!

Just returned from my 40th birthday bash at Caracol Che and I can’t say enough good things about this place! Not only is the house and grounds spectacular, but so is Carlos, Mildred, and Daisy. As for the house, the bedrooms are really cozy and I love that fact that each bedroom has their own bathroom. The kitchen is a really good size and accommodated several people preparing meals (when we cooked for ourselves). The outdoor bar and lounge area is really great! We enjoyed several cocktails at the bar while some folks played pool. It is a really nice set up. The pool is awesome! The waterfall and lights in it were amazing. It is rare that I like to stay put while on vacation, but I didn’t feel bothered to leave the house to go do something. The atmosphere and views kept me there most of the trip. As for Carlos, he is a wonderful host! He makes you feel at home and takes care of everything you could want. We opted to get the grocery service in advance, the welcome dinner, a bartender, and having brunch served one day. The communication was seamless when planning with Carlos over email and everything was what I expected and more. As for Mildred and Daisy, they are there daily to take care of the house. It was so much fun getting to know these ladies – they are both great and can cook some yummy food! They were responsible for the welcome dinner and the brunch. I must say that the chicken from the welcome dinner was one of the best I’ve ever had. All and all, it was a really great time and Caracol Che was wonderful. We’ll definitely be coming back to this place!

Spring break in paradise

We just got back from a two-family, 10-person spring break. Caracol is a hidden gem in a beautiful part of the world, with great people. The property is amazing, and conveniently situated near many beaches, restaurants and downtown Rincon. The owner and host Carlos takes care of your every need in grand fashion. The team of Mildred and Daisy are simply amazing, whether it is cooking dinner, cleaning, or any other interaction. They really make the show run. Enjoy your stay and get to know the locals. It’s a wonderful place!

We recently had a wonderful stay at Caracol Che!

HOMEAWAY 3-14-17
Nick F. said…
Mar 14, 2017
We recently had a wonderful stay at Caracol Che! Great pool, perfect for family with 2 young boys!
Calle Miramar, Rincon, 00677, Puerto Rico
Date of Stay
Feb 23, 2017
Helpful votes: 0/0
Carlos was a wonderful host and Mildred and Daisy made living easy and could not have been nicer! We felt safe in the gated three acres and found the people in Rincon to be very friendly! The very privet villa is 18 years old and is beautiful and very clean with plenty of space for everyone, but is beginning to show some signs of age. All in all we felt welcome, safe and had a very enjoyable vacation at Caracol Che!

My Response
Thank you Nick, for complementing our team. We pride ourselves in the care we take into keeping the aging villa a paradise, nestled in a sculptured tropical forest for the discerned traveler. It has been a lifetime dream of mine, and we’re getting there, as time goes by.

carlos with lowercase “c”, founder. 2004

Spectacular house with great amenities and views!

Just returned from my 40th birthday bash at Caracol Che and I can’t say enough good things about this place! Not only is the house and grounds spectacular, but so is Carlos, Mildred, and Daisy. As for the house, the bedrooms are really cozy and I love that fact that each bedroom has their own bathroom. The kitchen is a really good size and accommodated several people preparing meals (when we cooked for ourselves). The outdoor bar and lounge area is really great! We enjoyed several cocktails at the bar while some folks played pool. It is a really nice set up. The pool is awesome! The waterfall and lights in it were amazing. It is rare that I like to stay put while on vacation, but I didn’t feel bothered to leave the house to go do something. The atmosphere and views kept me there most of the trip. As for Carlos, he is a wonderful host! He makes you feel at home and takes care of everything you could want. We opted to get the grocery service in advance, the welcome dinner, a bartender, and having brunch served one day. The communication was seamless when planning with Carlos over email and everything was what I expected and more. As for Mildred and Daisy, they are there daily to take care of the house. It was so much fun getting to know these ladies – they are both great and can cook some yummy food! They were responsible for the welcome dinner and the brunch. I must say that the chicken from the welcome dinner was one of the best I’ve ever had. All and all, it was a really great time and Caracol Che was wonderful. We’ll definitely be coming back to this place!

Beautiful villa with amazing owner and staff

The spacious kitchen, pool, outdoor bar and grounds were even more beautiful than the pictures show. Carlos was a perfect host and concierge setting us up with a fantastic day sail trip, onsite massages and great restaurant recommendations. The friendly staff kept the house and grounds immaculate and were a pleasure to have around. We loved the Welcome Dinner they prepared!

Heavenly Yoga Retreat

Left on Mar 18, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016

I stayed at this house with a group of yoga friends. The house is more amazing than the photos. The views from the bedroom are breath taking. The owner Carlos was very accommodating and friendly. I felt like I was leaving a good friend by the end of the trip. The ladies who helped to cook and clean were very friendly. It’s a short walk to the beach. We went on several hikes while visiting. We toured the waterfalls and caves.

Fantastic to the Last Drop of Coconut Milk!

Date of Stay
March 8, 2016

Helpful votes:0/0

The owner of this location, Carlos, is what really made our stay perfecto in every way. He is happy, healthy, charming, and helpful! We spent our time here doing yoga and going on outings all over the area. Being at the villa was a dream. Very relaxing and awesome to feel so in nature while being so close to the beach. Carlos is very welcoming and was a welcome part of our group! He cooked for us, set up our outings, shuttle rides, restaurant bookings, and more! Mildred, Daisy, and Carmen were also wonderful. They are all so happy to be there and to be giving to those who stay! Beautiful people, beautiful place = carefree stay with no worries. I can’t thank you all enough! On the last day we were leaving at 6:45am to catch our flight back. Carlos met us at the villa and climbed a ladder to chop down coconuts for us to drink from before our ride came. Hence, the title of the review. Thank you for the GREAT memories. I will miss this place and hope to return as soon as possible. As for logistics: The villa held 9 people in our group very comfortably, with room to spare. The housekeeping staff came every day and even cooked some of our meals. The beach is a short walk through a trail, and it’s private. To get to local shopping, it’s also a short walk. A restaurant here and there, and some sweet little boutiques. All around – wonderful. Thank you Carlos, Mildred, Daisy, and Carmen!

Spring Break Vacation

Date of Stay
April 23, 2016

Helpful votes:0/0

Caracole Che is a beautiful place for vacation. The staff was very welcoming they made me and my family feel very comfortable. The food was very good. Overall our trip was phenomenal. We will definitely revisit caracole Che in the future.

Absolutely Amazing!

Left on Feb 8, 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016

The hospitality from the owner and staff of Caracol Che was five star!! The pictures online are exactly what we saw when we got there. The view is absolutely amazing! There was enough room for 10 of us to not feel like we were in each others way. If you want someplace private to relax, this is the place to go!

An Ideal Spot

Date of Stay
December 26, 2015

Helpful votes:0/0

Caracol Che was the perfect place for us to celebrate a special anniversary with our family. We were there with our three adult children and their spouses as well as four grandchildren ranging in age from 3-15 years. The villa had ample space for all of us with each adult couple having a bedroom with private bath and a large bedroom with bath for the grandchildren. The villa itself was beautiful with lovely outdoor spaces and a wonderful pool. Carlos is a terrific host–respectful of your privacy, but always available for questions and help, if needed. The staff (Mildred, Daisy, and Omeida) were warm and welcoming and kept the villa in immaculate condition. We really appreciated the care they took to make certain everything was just right for us. the beach was a short walk so access was easy. Restaurants were nearby–most within walking distance or a short drive. Our favorite was Francisco’s at the Lazy Parrot Inn. We do want to mention that the drive from the airport in San Juan to the villa was longer than anticipated, but well worth it. Thank you, Carlos, for your help in making this a special vacation for all of us.

Home Away From Home...

Left on Jan 22, 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016

The minute you step foot in Caracol Che, you get it. This is where you get to be yourself, where you get to be pampered and where nothing else matters! Yes, you have the waves, the cool bars and the restaurants, but believe me when I tell you that this family-owned villa in Rincon will provide everything you would want for your vacation… and a little more. The staff, the amazing pool, rooms, views and delicious food are so carefully taken care of by this lovely family, that the only risk, really, is that you would want to stay. My most sincere thanks to the amazing Carlos, who makes all this happen and the delightful staff that put so much love into someone else’s experience. Can’t wait to go back. Sos Grande Carlitos!!!

A dream trip

My extended family and I (parents, infant daughter, grandparents, siblings, and uncle) traveled to Caracol Che to celebrate my daughter’s 1st birthday. The glowing reviews were spot on! My entire party is still calling thanking me for inviting them because this was the best trip any of them has ever been on. The house is even more beautiful and spacious than the pictures convey and there are some great beach options within a 4 minute drive (or a brief walk). The owner, carlos, and the house staff were welcoming, kind, and attentive to even the smallest details. They even sang happy birthday to my daughter in Spanish and cleaned the room around my daughter’s nap schedule. Traveling with a large family group and an infant is tough, but carlos handled everything so efficiently that it really made the trip a breeze for me (the planner in the family). My daughter had a birthday I'll never forget- and that I’ll probably never let her forget 🙂 Do indulge in a massage, yoga, and consider renting a car from the vendor recommended by carlos – it was all very affordable, fun, and so luxurious! The massage therapist, Elsa was particularly amazing, kind, and knowledgeable. She even helped inform one of our party about a potentially important chiropractic issue. Big thumbs up to the calming, friendly yoga instructor as well. From the rental car agency to the cleaning staff, everyone was easygoing, knowledgeable, and efficient. We ate at Shipwreck one night and had an awesome time- I would definitely recommend the fish tacos there! I’d also recommend that you check out the Art walk in town on Thursdays -we bought some fun pieces and met some awesome, eclectic folks.

simply outstanding

if you would like to find a truly unique gem, find a very enjoyable group to travel with and stay at Caracol Ché. the host, the home, the property are all exquisite. this was my first visit to Rincon and i’m looking forward to returning. we had 10 in our group and the villa gave us plenty of privacy and amazing family space. very well maintained property – luv’ed it !
Thank you Leslie

Everything you could hope for and much, much more!!

Exceptionally clean, incredibly beautiful property! A private setting in a rain forest type atmosphere. Carlos, Mildred, and Daisy catered to our every request making our stay absolutely perfect! This is the Rolls Royce of vacation villas. I would definitely revisit this property again and again.